Events and Courses

January 2019

Thursday 24th January – Felt Craft Workshop

Using ready made wool-felt learn to make a colourful string of birds from felt and beads.

10 am – 1pm

Cost £30pp

 

February 2019

Tuesday 5th February – Vintage Bunting Workshop 

 

Learn techniques of how to incorporate old and well-loved vintage textiles into a unique heirloom of your handiwork 

from recycled fabrics.

10am – 4pm

Cost £40pp

Thursday 24th February  – Rag Rug making Workshop

Jenni Stuart Anderson, rag rug artist, will introduce you to this traditional technique for making beautiful rugs, wall hangings and seat mats.

10am – 4pm

Cost £40pp

 

March 2019

Wednesday 6th March – Tour of the Archives

Get a behind the scenes view of the Museum of Carpet. Find out how we look after the collection and discover some of the gems that are not on permanent display.

10:30am – 12:30pm

Cost £10pp

Wednesday 13th March – Braiding Workshop 

Julie Hedges, expert braider, will teach you the traditional method of Ply Split Braiding using carpet yarn. Suitable for beginners or those who would like to learn more and develop their skills. All materials are provided.

Cost £40pp

 

Thursday 28th March  – Paper Cut Workshop 

Vanessa Stone, paper cut artist will introduce you to the different ways of working with paper. You will be drawing, designing and composing for paper cutting to create a floral image for Mother’s Day.

10am – 4pm

Cost £40pp

 

April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April – Indigo Dying Workshop 

More details coming soon…

 

Thursday 11th April – Needle Felting Workshop

More details coming soon…

 

May 2019

Tuesday 7th May – Cyno Type Workshop

More details coming soon…

 

Tuesday 21st May – Snippet Role Workshop 

More details coming soon…

 

June 2019

Wednesday 5th June – Rag Rug Workshop

More details coming soon…

 

Tuesday 18th June – Tour of the Archive

Get a behind the scenes view of the Museum of Carpet. Find out how we look after the collection and discover some of the gems that are not on permanent display.

 

 

Advertisements